Lovely and Versatile

I have been gracefully nominated by I.ARXIV for the One Lovely Blog Award and by Sandra and the Works for the Versatile Blogger Award! The rules regarding the acceptance of these awards seem very similar, so I think I’m going to merge my acceptance of both into one post (I hope I’m not disrespecting the process). In order to accept these nominations, the rules state that I must share with you 7 things that you, my fellow bloggers, do not know about me. So here it goes…

  1. My top three international travel destinations are Iceland, Ecuador and Chile
  2. I love learning, going to museums and watching documentaries
  3. My favourite book is The Little Prince by Antoine de Saint-Exupéry
  4. I’ve been to 7 of Canada’s 10 provinces and to 1 of the 3 territories (so far)
  5. The longest I’ve gone without showering is 12 weeks (I was on a particularly intense camping trip)
  6. I love both cats AND dogs, but it needs to be said that golden retrievers make my heart melt
  7. The farthest I’ve ever been away from home is 6130 kilometers east, wandering the streets of Lucerne, Switzerland

Hopefully those were informative and entertaining! I thank I.ARXIV and Sandra and the Works for their nominations and wish to pass on the honor and recognition to the following wonderful blogs…

  1. canadian hiking photography
  2. rprtphoto
  3. through the looking glass
  4. rpdpod
  5. uprooted magnolia
  6. lyndamichele
  7. romaniou
  8. serenity spell
  9. macrocritters
  10. for the love of clouds
  11. rmh
  12. heaps of nimbus
  13. fine arts journal
  14. a view with ming
  15. gtsphotos2012
